After much thought and realizing my selection was not so many names.  The winning name is

Viggus

Sorry to the person who won as I probably won’t use the background story they gave me with this name.  I haven’t decided where in our universe this takes place and want to map out some of it before I decide on where the planet is and which planets are around it.  I’ll let you know when I do.

Next week………

name a character in the book.  This one is a big deal as the character is mentioned, at least two scenes and is a possible character in a second book.

The character is a high officer of guards and is a wolf like creature on two legs with two arms.  He is a leader but not always with the tools to succeed.  He finds a way to get things done as Earth sees fit but does not always agree with his orders.  Names taken until 9-14-12.   I want to make sure everyone gets a chance to get their name in and I have a good chance to go over them before making my choice.  Again if we get enough names, comments and feedback…. a poll will be done for it.  I need to know people want a poll and will want to vote.

Let me know if you need to know more about this character to decide on a name choice.

Update on novel……….  First 4 chapters are to the editor stage and are currently being looked at.  Some finishing touches are to be done after that and they should be all set for publishing.  Next chapters I’m working on are 5-10 (last stage drafts) and 14-25 (second/third stage draft).  I’ll keep you posted.  At this point, I really don’t know how many words I’m at in my novel as I am working between two programs to get it done.  When I get a word count, I’ll post it but look for that to be Oct or Nov.

Terra

