Tags

, , , , , ,

Yep, Sunday is the kick off for NaNoWriMo!  🙂  National Novel Writing Month!  50,000 words.  YEAH! )  I’m so excited!  It’s going to be awesome until a week in and I want to shove my novel up someone’s behind!

Check out to see if you have a group that meets in the area or start one!  Write a novel and for a second be an author!  Don’t worry, no one reads a first draft which if you are writing from nothing is what you get.  A lame first draft.  Wow that will make you want to write…  Okay, so you might have to do rewrites afterwards if you want someone to read it later.  Rewrites and you can do NaNoWriMo next year like me.  I am a rebel!  A NaNo rebel!  I’ll be doing a rewrite … again… of my current novel.

I hate rewrites!

NaNoWriMo  the most awesome time you will spend hating every second of it.  And you will want to do it again and again!  I guess we like torture!  Fifty shades of grey, watch out! 🙂 Okay, maybe not but its NaNoWriMo and it’s AwESoMe!

and on a side note… my little dog is getting fixed tomorrow.  😦  Had to happen as he has some dog issues in the area and it could become cancer if not taken care of soon.  So when I walked in on him having some fun with a cover, I walked away even he should get one last spin on the merry-go-round!

Terra

