http://rarasaur.wordpress.com/2012/11/08/thoughts-on-blogger-awards/

🙂 This is a great post about how I feel about winning an award.  Guess I won the Liebster Award.  Thank you!  :0  I am still in shock over the fact I have followers let alone an award.

Will I continue the award, I am thinking no.  It reminds me a bit of the spam letters people get.  Here post this to facebook or email 30 friends in the next 60 seconds and luck, wonder and everything awesome will come your way.  If that was true some of my friends should have won the lotto, got married to awesome men and be in happy happy land.  They are not.

The award is not as bad.  On other side, it reminds me of NaNoWriMo.  It’s a personal win.  It’s not about really winning anything since anyone can do these awards.  Neither is NaNoWriMo.  You don’t win some money, prizes or anything with it.  You win inside.  On that I love this award!  Like I love NaNo.

So I’m stuck on a fence between doing the award and not doing it.  On the side of my blog is the blogs I follow or check out off and on.  A few are my highlight to yet again not be writing and finding something else to do.  That is ok, they are very good blogs to get side tracked with.  I am going to post those few on here but I’m skipping the questions and I’m skippining on saying what you have to do to win… you already won cuz I think your you are awesome! 🙂  and to think I brought and read a grammer book.

Blog 1  http://wp.me/p2E0Bd-KZ  Rarasaur, a fellow NaNoWriMo!!!

Blog 2 http://wp.me/2gmop  Canadian Hiking Photography.  Mainly he can with stand cold temps far more than I can for some awesome shots!

ps… had to restore my computer, lost my touch pad on my laptop.  I got it back so all is good with life again.

Terra

