Tags

, , ,

Every novel needs a paragraph to state what it is about and to tease the reader into buying it or reading it or sharing it.

Well so far here is mine!

Sarah quits the job she hates to reconnect with Megan, her best friend from high school and college, on the planet Dusk.  But shortly after arriving on the planet, Sarah finds herself in the middle of a war between two rival Vampire clans.  Sarah, a rare mix of Human and recessive Vampire DNA, quickly finds out her vampire side will get her no favors.  Follow her adventure as the village she stays in is transformed by the war and she comes face to face with Kamian, a Vampire and head of the Midnight Clan.

So let me know what you think so far.  I think it gives the reader a good sense of what the story is about and some of the major characters are listed in it.  I capitalized Human and Vampire as they are races and left the vampire side part lower case.  Grammar is still driving me nutty.  If you think different, let me know and if you have a source put that in too.  I can use all the help I can get on it!  Thanks.

Terra

